Web Applications

WEB SOLUTIONS

Web technologies provide platform-independent access to information. Connected with the Internet, web apps offer a flexible, widely standardized communication structure to exchange information between different areas of operation. Cost and efficiency benefits through the use of web technologies, also in manufacturing and automation, are evident.


NOT ONLY IN THE WEB BROWSER

Web-based applications immediately open in the browser. They do not have to be installed, and thanks to responsive design, they can be used independently from the type of end device. Since most users are familiar with standard browser functionalities, this oftentimes also saves licences and training costs.

Moreover, web technologies have also become a basis for desktop and mobile applications. With the use of cross-platform frameworks, web apps so to speak broke out of the browser. JavaScript, HTML, and CSS become the basis for executable program files for Windows, Mac, or mobile Apps for Android, iOS and UWP. One single codebase is sufficient. XITASO makes extensive use of these synergies for the efficiency, expandability and platform-independence of your custom-made software.


COMMERCE, PORTALS, …AUTOMATION

Classic web portals and online shops still are the prime basis for revenue generation on the web. Success in many cases depends on the ideal combination of components. Content and functionalities that are relevant to the user must be quickly and intuitively accessible. Jointly with our customers, we define or develop the right components and optimize the usability. At the same time, we keep track of synergetic effects that might emerge from using the codebase for mobile or desktop apps.

But web-based systems have much more to offer, as they allow platform-independent access to information of embedded systems and machine-to-machine communication. With our long-time experience in automation, XITASO specializes in the use of web technologies in the manufacturing area.

Web- anwendungen

WEB SOLUTIONS

Webtechnologien ermöglichen einen plattformunabhängigen Zugriff auf Informationen. Zusammen mit dem Internet kann hier auf eine flexible, weitgehend standardisierte Kommunikationsinfrastruktur zurückgegriffen werden, um Informationen einfacher zwischen verschiedenen Anwendungen und Geschäftsbereichen auszutauschen. Die Kosten- und Effizienzvorteile des Einsatzes von Webtechnologien, auch im Produktions- und Automatisierungsumfeld, sind evident.


NICHT NUR IM BROWSER

Web-basierte Applikationen können sofort im Browser geöffnet werden. Sie sind ohne Installation sofort verfügbar und dank Responsive Design unabhängig vom Endgerät nutzbar. Durch den Einsatz bekannter Browser-Bedientechniken können ggf. weitere Lizenz- und Schulungskosten gespart werden.

Webtechnologien haben sich aber auch als Basis für Desktop- und mobile Applikationen etabliert. Mittels Cross-Plattform Frameworks haben sich Web Apps gewissermaßen vom Browser befreit. JavaScript, HTML, und CSS werden so zur Grundlage für ausführbare Programmdateien für Windows, Mac oder mobile Apps für Android, iOS und UWP. Eine einzige Code Basis genügt. Wir nutzen diese Synergien in vollem Umfang für die Effizienz, Erweiterbarkeit und Plattform-Unabhängigkeit Ihrer maßgeschneiderten Software.


PORTALE, SHOPS, …AUTOMATION

Klassische Webportale und Online-Shops sind noch immer die Basis für Umsatz im Web. Über den Geschäftserfolg entscheidet die optimale Zusammenstellung der richtigen Komponenten. Die für den User relevanten Inhalte und Funktionen müssen schnell und intuitiv zugänglich sein. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden definieren oder entwickeln wir die passenden Komponenten und optimieren die Usability. Dabei behalten wir synergetische Effekte, wie die weitere Nutzung der erstellten Code Basis, etwa für eine mobile App, stets im Blick.

Web-gestützte Systeme haben aber noch wesentlich mehr zu bieten. Sie ermöglichen einen plattformunabhängigen Zugriff auf Informationen von eingebetteten Systemen. Diese Technologie kann zum Beispiel dafür genutzt werden, um eine Maschine-zu-Maschine Kommunikation zu ermöglichen. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung im Bereich der Automatisierung ist XITASO spezialisiert auf die Nutzung von Webtechnologien im Produktionsumfeld.